'Ogden'

‘Ogden’

Still on the easel after four hours’ work is this color pastel portrait of an arresting professional model. This is my third effort to capture a reaction to this man. Probably have a couple hours’ studio time yet to finish. ogdenb copy This was a 2012 two-color pastel I created during a portrait class at the Pacific Art League last fall of this man. ogden051812 The same man about a year earlier, when he posed for class in his cowboy get-up. Getting a chance to draw anyone for more than one complete sitting is an unusual gift for me: I felt he was someone I understood well enough to attempt a color portrait without access to the model again. (Would if I could: would if I could afford to.) I expect to post the final version of the color portrait on the blog in 10 days or less. So watch this space!

